Configuration for small hour glass figures

Hi there! I just sent my horrible sleep number bed back and am preparing to order a sleep ez bed. I have been researching endlessly for the past 2 months while up watching for new calves all night. Some info about me. 40 year old female 5’3" 118 lbs jessica rabbit figure side sleeper. I have serious joint issues, inflamation, multiple shoulder surgeries, brocken neck and back, degenerative disk disease among other things from ranching and training horses my entire life. I am not easy on my body at all and being 5th generation, that isnt going to change any time soon. My problem is that I have never been able to find a bed that will fill in the gaps in my waist to keep my spine straight. I LOVE the feel of an ultra plush top that i can almost sink into just for the fact that it does fill in those gaps without putting more pressure on my hips and shoulders. I am torn on if i should order the 10 or 13 inch sleep ez, if the top 2 layers should be soft and medium talalay with medium or firm dunlop or soft talalay first with…? And i really like the theory behind the egg crate talalay toppers like from flobeds and turmery for that extra soft plush feel. After 60 days on a horrible sleep number bed in so much pain I cant function, I want to make sure i start with the most appropriate configuration from the start. Will the egg crate add that extra “sinking” cloudlike feel? Would i likely need it with the talalay? With my weight will I most likely get enough softness? I know all of it is relative. Just looking for ideas for configurations and feedback!

1 Like

Hi SleepyinMT and new fellow MUGster. We are happy to have you at the MattressUnderGround.