CozyPure Latex Mattress

I’ve been researching mattresses for the last 6 months. The Mattress Underground has been a wonderful resource. The thread from TDI Hoo went into the kind of detail necessary for a person who could not make the trip to CozyPure in Virginia from South Florida.

Here is some additional information that Patti from CozyPure has shared with me. She said it takes about 2 weeks to make the mattress and about 3 days to deliver it from Virginia to South Florida. So, it would be quite feasible to order a mattress and have it within 4 weeks time. She also pointed out that even though Paypal appears to charge tax for out of state purchasers, that they will correctly charge for the amount without tax. Also, the Mattress Underground discount would also be correctly applied if processed through Paypal.

Patti from CozyPure also sent me an email that states the following:
First is a one-page and very crude diagram I made with the firmness zones of our mattress core and the ILD firmness index for latex. It’s supposed to show the 5 density zones of the core, like an aerial view.

CozyPure© 5-Zone 100% Natural Latex Core
Density Zones
ILD # (Indent Load Deflection) - Firmness index for Latex
Medium Soft is 27
Medium is 29
Medium Firm is 32
Medium is 29
Medium Soft is 27

Second is a webpage description of the comfort layers we offer. Here is the link:

https://www.cozypure.com/natural-latex-adjustable-comfort-layers?chapter=5 (on their site the link is called 15 REASONS)

The link Patti sent really showed me the level of detail I was looking for. The pictures showed up close shots of the different components, such as the mattress cover, mattress protector, the wool, and the layers of latex.

I found Patti to be informative and courteous.

I am looking forward to placing my order for the Pure Performance PERFECTION latex mattress with LaNoodle topper.

Hi Dmink,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and the information about Cozy Pure.