Decided on Latex...now not sure on firmness

After much research and indecision (and help from this site) I have decided on a latex matress from Sleep EZ; either the 9000 or 10000. Now I am trying to decide on the firmness of the 3 layers. My wife and I have been sleeping for the last 18 years on a McRoskey inner spring mattress that has their softest matttress and firmest box spring. This has served us quite well, but has now “past it’s sell by date”. We are both side sleepers and I have very broad shoulders so the soft mattress allowed my shoulders to sink in while the firm box spring gave great support. I am concerned that the Sleep EZ recomended med/firm/extra firm will be too firm, but that the soft/med/firm combo will be too soft…I want “just right”. Does anyone have any experience or recomendations? Thanks.

Hi tmcgillivray,

It’s always best to talk with a manufacturer directly for specific suggestions about the different options and mattresses they offer. They are much more familiar with the specific details of all the materials and combinations they have available and how they work together and in combination with different body types, weights, sleeping positions, and preferences of different people and they also have a database of customers that they can use as a reference point for any of their customers who don’t already know the layering they want.