Help narrowing choices please?

First, please let me thank you for all of this invaluable information. I’m still learning, but am very thankful for running across your site. You were actually recommended from a video I watched on Youtube, so Jeff with MattressToGo deserves some credit.
I have quite a bit of history to share, just to give you an idea of what I’m trying to work with, and why I’m still not sure which direction to go. Thanks in advance for your patience with me.

Two of us will share whatever new bed we decide on, though each of us have a bit different needs.
I’ll soon be 37, though my body has been through more then most people in their 80s or 90s. lol Long story short, I was hit by a car when I was 12. It broke my pelvis in 3 places, and I had a major compound fracture to my left leg. I did quite a bit of hospital time, in a hospital bed, so I was ‘used’ to being forced to sleep on my back. Over the years I’ve found that I generally at least when able fall asleep on my stomach/half on my side. I’m not sure what this is REALLY considered, as I NEED to have one of my knees bent to fall asleep usually. We also have to have a body pillow at the foot of the bed, because my left leg does not extend properly. Basically, I can not “lock” my knee how most people can. When it’s in a straight position for too long, especially over night, it literally freezes in place, and some times takes days to ‘work out’ of the pain caused. With out even the few inches of support, or perhaps difference for my knee to go ‘down’ it’s just far too painful.