Help needed on Dunlap mattress

Hi! I need to get the biggest bang for my buck! I need a Dunlap mattress. Ideally, I would like 4 inches comfort level and not sur if 8 inches support would work? I have a large curve in my lumbar area. I also have degenerative disc disease. I would like a whole new bed. I have $2400ish to spend and live in Lexington, Ky. Could you please recommend a mattress and company- also a good way to support the mattress. Would you do s box spring? Thank you for all of your help! Deb

Hi Debw,

I’m happy to speak to the quality of the materials in a mattress or help evaluate the relative value of a mattress but assessing comfort and support in terms of PPP (Posture and alignment, pressure relief, and Personal preferences) always depends on your own personal testing or experience because there are far too many variables and unknowns for anyone to choose a mattress for someone else based on “theory at a distance” (see mattress firmness/comfort levels in post #2 here).

In case you haven’t read it … post #1 here has the basic information, steps and guidelines that can help you make the best decision.

The better options and possibilities I’m aware of in the Lexington, KY area are listed at the end of post #3 here.