Looking for the best value under 1000

Hi, I’m new to the world of mattress research and almost bought a nectar before reading horror stories about them online. I was recommended this website, but it feels a bit overwhelming to me at the moment with the amount of information available at once.
I’m looking for a good queen mattress under 1000 dollars which would we good for mixed sleepers, side, back and front. Any advice as to where I should begin would be appreciated greatly. I just want to buy something that isn’t a rip off.

Thank you!

Hi judolf.

Welcome to our Mattress Forum. :slight_smile:

There is certainly a lot of information available on The Mattress Underground; I’d be happy to point you in the direction of where to start first. There are really two approaches to buying a mattress … each with it’s own advantages and disadvantages.