New Mattress After 6 Years - Tempurpedic / Simmons Beautyrest

Hello All,

First post here.

I purchased a mattress 6 years ago (full size) with little to no research and currently have the urge more to upgrade in size. With the upgrade in size, I may as well also upgrade in quality of mattress.

I’ve visited two stores.

The first store I only tested Tempurpedic beds and I fell in love with the Cloud Luxe.

About 2-3 months later, I visited the store again and this time wanted to find something in comparison to see if I can still get the same sensation for less money.

I laid across multiple mattresses between Serta, Sealy and Stearns & Fosters but the bed that I felt the most comfortable in was the Simmons Beautyrest Black Georgianna.

I went back and forth between the two (Georgianna and Cloud Luxe) and still left the store undecided.

I am by no means an expert so I wanted to reach out to you guys to see what your thoughts were and experience of the two.

I got priced out both beds with adjustable bases and there is about a $1200 price savings if I went with the Georgianna.

If I cannot tell which is more comfortable after testing them out, then I may as well save the $1200 and go with the Simmons but that is just my logic.

Hi HardHitter,