Report on my first week with our all latex mattress from Sleep EZ

We have a platform bed with a memory foam mattress made by a local mom and pop factory several years ago and while we liked it at first, I’ve been waking up with severe back pain and stiffness for the past 6 months and suspected it might be the mattress, but not sure. We knew we wanted latex because my husband had grown up sleeping on a latex mattress, both of us like slighter firmer beds and we liked the feel of the latex from our visits to local stores. Latex was the only choice for us.
After lurking and posting on this forum a few times, and visiting two local mattress stores near us, we finally decided to order our all latex mattress from Sleep EZ. Like most people here, I found Sean to be polite and nice, and he readily answered the few questions I had (after reading so much on the internet and especially here, didn’t have too many questions left!). We decided to go with the 8" October special (that is still on the website so may be a permanent special :-), described as: Two 3" Layers of 100% natural “Dunlop” latex + one 2" Layer of 100% natural "Talalay"latex encased in 4 way zipper cotton cover. I was confused as to whether this was the same as the organic latex they also sell for more money; per Sean it is, and the difference is the cotton versus wool encased cover. We ordered 2 separate firms for the bottom layer, two mediums and Sean recommended one large soft, since with the cotton cover, as opposed to the wool one, you can feel the separation between two mattresses.

We needed a special size mattress to fit our platform bed (in between a king and a queen) so we paid for the king and sleepez cut it to our specs.

I had forgotten to mention I was a member of this forum so after paying I emailed them back and with no hesitation they sent me a check to cover my discount! (Thanks MU!!)