Thanks for all the info - looks like it will be Sleep on Latex

Thanks for all the info. A lot to sort through. My daughter pointed me here when I was asking her about the mattress she & her boyfriend bought (Keetsa). My taste have stayed within the futon feel for most of my like.
There was a good section of time that I use to go to a local foam company to buy foam that they’d cut custom for me. I was the first person that they ever had do that and they use to talk to me about the different foam quality’s - this was about 40 years ago. I remember when they first introduced me to a sample of solid latex. The latex response was very different , and at the time expensive…
I put together a very good sleeping combination for myself, years ago, that has now run it’s course. Basically a 7 or 8 inch cotton futon (one I had been flipping and fluffing for many years) with a foam cored cotton futon on top. Every one that spent time and spent on that combination thought it was very comfortable.
Having done yoga since I was in middle school, having a firm but soft and forgiving sleep platform has been my pleasure. I like the lack of motion transmission and fluffed cotton or wool is so very nice to sink into, not a deep sink but very comforting. Alas as time has continued, I don’t get the same pleasure in my monthly futon punching exercise.
I’m planning on the trying the Sleep on Latex 9 inch Medium Pure Green Queen.
I might end up springing for a 2 inch wool topper as I think I might like that initial feel like that of a futon.
ciao

Hi zenfort,

Welcome to the Mattress Forum! :slight_smile:

Thanks for the detail on your past mattress experiences and rationale for your next mattress purchase.

[quote]I’m planning on the trying the Sleep on Latex 9 inch Medium Pure Green Queen
I might end up springing for a 2 inch wool topper as I think I might like that initial feel like that of a futon…[/quote]