Ultimate Dream comfort level(s)

Anyone with exp. with these? I am ready to pull the trigger but unsure of level 3, 3.5 or 4. So far the firmest mattress (of any style) in Sleepys is just barely firm enough (and that is a Stearns and Foster that is megabucks). We found a latex I like that Chuck says is closest to a 4. Actually firmer than the 4 but the quilted top on the Ultimate makes it a little softer. Is the 3 a firm mattress or as hard as a floor. How about the 3.5? I’d rather go too firm as we can always add a topper to soften it up but nothing can firm it up.

Any info is greatly appreciated. Best to all and happy snoozing.B)

Hi mongoose65,

While I have no direct experience sleeping on the Ultimate Dreams … there are quite a few discussions on the forum about different choices members here have made and why. A forum search on “Ultimate” will bring up lots more information that you may find helpful.

As you probably know … Dreamfoam (Brooklyn Bedding) is also a member of this site which means I believe they are among the best of the best in the country in terms of quality and value. they are also very good at helping their customers make good firmness choices based on body type, sleeping styles, and any other information their customerscan provide to help them make the best possible recommendations.

Hope this helps

Phoenix

I would work with Chuck directly instead of confusing yourself with the experience of other people who’s body types are different than yours. Don’t over analyze.

Thanks man, but overanalyze is my middle name! LOL. I spoke to Chuck and he was incredibly helpful and gave me one retail item to check that would feel close to a 4 but I couldn’t find it in store. If the one I found was indeed it, then the 4 isn’t too firm for me at all and I lean towards a 3. Even Chuck says a 3 is very very firm. Maybe I’m telling myself a 3.5 is the way to go.

Hi mongose65,