Utimate dreams king size eurotop review

Hello, I’m new to actually being a part of this forum (more of a peeping Tom).
I don’t really contribute to “reviews” much, but felt I needed to say something.
I was very skiddish about online shopping for a mattress. I’ve done research before and just got confused & overwhelmed and ended up going to the mattress store and buying crap. We’ve tried Tempurpedic and didn’t like getting out of the “hole” to roll over. Box springs have proven over & over to fail. Waterbeds are hard to decide upon and a kind of “commitment”. I still have yet to give the Sleep Number a fare shake.

Then I saw the Dreamfoam Latex on Amazon. Nothing but good reviews. Even the bad reviews were good reviews. I looked a little deeper and found this site. Again, good reviews.
I decided to pull the trigger. Hell 5-10 minutes on a mattress in a mattress store wasn’t getting anywhere.

I am here to say, It has been a let down (cue Price is Right loser music).

We received our mattress just before our vacaction. I figured we’d let it air out for the 10 days we were gone. I have not experienced any real “gas” smell since starting to use the bed. GOOD.

First night I thought the bed to be a bit too firm. Chuck had recommended a 6 and after reading a TON of Amazon reviews, felt that sounded about right. But, my wife prefers it a bit firm.

Second night I could NOT get comfortable. When you first move it’s good because you have a new soft spot on the topper. Once I sunk in, back to too firm.

Third night, slept OK with a little help from my old friend Unisom.

Fourth night. LIVING HELL. The best way to describe it is trying to sleep on a sandy beach on a towel. The initial feel is nice. At first it’s kind of soft, then the sand comforms to your body, but not too much.

Then you begin to feel like your sleeping on the ground.