Component Mattress Latex

I’m an obsessive compulsive researcher and that has led me here :slight_smile:

I am looking to replace my long past due 17 year old innerspring mattress (has had a mem foam topper that is also now way past due for replacement!)

I have fibromyalgia/hypersomnia/allergies/reflux. Waking up and being able to get out of bed is a big deal every morning. I usually wake up with a headache from my allergies, very sore at pressure points and exhausted. I’m 5’5 and 200 lbs, my husband is 5’10 and about 190.

I’ve decided I’d like to get an all latex mattress mainly due to my allergies and not wanting chemicals that come with memory foam. We think we’d like to put the mattress on an adjustable base…hoping HOB elevation will help with reflux and sinus congestion…plus would make for more comfortable reading/laptop usage/tv watching.

I love the idea of the latex component system (I have committment issues haha) and didn’t even know such a thing existed a few days ago. Right now I’m leaning towards either SleepEz or Flexus because they seem to offer similar options. I’m planning to visit mattress stores in my area that offer Pure Ultra Biiss and Savvy Rest to make sure I like the comfort of latex and to try and get some clue about configuration. I know from trying out the memory foam I like cushy to relieve pressure (pressure points are a serious problem. Anything with pressure hurts, including where my arm rests against my ribs at night, it’s crazy…I finally figured out that was causing my chronic rib pain!) Also where my legs press against each other at night feel knotted and bruised…trying to remember to use pillows at night in these areas!) My husband and I are both side sleepers.

Here is the decisions I’m struggling with:

1. Organic vs just natural. I have read talalay does not come in organic, so I guess the cotton/wool would mainly be the organic part… I’m not inclined to jump on the organic wagon, so long as I have natural materials.