DIy Mattress question

Hey all-
Long time troller, first time poster. I’m in the market for a new mattress and my wife has fallen in love with the Tempurpedic LuxeAdapt Soft. We are both pure side sleepers. She’s 5’-2" 120lbs and I’m 5-9" 165lbs. I’ve spent a ton of time doing research (I’m a little OCD) and have read enough to know that Tempurpedic is a great brand but really overhyped and overly expensive for what you get. I’m a mechanical engineer by trade so I’m used to overanalyzing everything :slight_smile: and am trying to get the best bang for the buck given the bed my wife likes. From what I’ve researched, the LuxeAdapt Soft bed is made as follows:
Cooling Mattress Cover:
3" of Tempur ES (extra soft)
3" of Tempur APR+ (new version of Tempur?)
2.5" of Convoluted HD Poly at 1.8lb/ft3 (seems pretty cheap if that’s true)
4.5" of HD Poly at 1.8lb/ft3

Given that Tempurpedic doesn’t release any of their density, support factors, or ILF numbers on their foam, I’m forced to guess a little bit and hope I get close.

Here’s the conclusion for what I’m thinking about doing:
Comfort Layer
3" Tempurpedic Tempur-Adapt cooling mattress topper (from what I’ve read, it’s Tempur ES with a phase change cooling cover)
https://www.tempurpedic.com/other-products/adapt-cooling-topper/v/3234/
Transition Layer
3" Tempurpedic Tempur Supreme Mattress topper (from what I’ve read, its a Medium/Soft original Tempur material and the closest I could figure to match the APR+ material
Official Website for Tempur-Pedic Toppers | Upgrade Your Mattress | Tempur-Pedic Toppers
Core layers
3" Dunlop Latex mattress topper Medium 28IDL from Latex Mattress Factory
3" Dunlop Latex mattress topper Firm 38IDL from Latex Mattress Factor