which latex topper is best for person w/back pain, flat profile, 180lbs.

Hi everyone, I would like to please ask for advice on my do-it-yourself mattress topper project. I have probably provided more information here than is needed, but as a novice I do not know which information is the most important in this equation. I hope I’ve at least organized this well enough to allow anyone interested to easily skim through for the relevant data points.

I purchased a 3 inch dunlop latex layer of ILD 28 with a cotton cover from Latex Mattress Factory, but unfortunately this seems to have been the wrong choice for my comfort layer, as it is not at all comfortable for me. I went with Latex Mattress Factory because I was impressed with their professional participation and support in the Mattress Underground forum. Even though I appear to have selected the wrong latex layer for my application, I still would say that I had (and still do have) the best possible chance to get it right thanks to the examples and other advice shared on this forum.

I believe that I probably need to exchange my 3-inch ILD 28 layer for a 2 or 3 inch ILD 19 layer… but I’m not 100% sure of this. Below are the details of my experiments so far. I would welcome any input and feedback from the forum here.

I’m male, 45 yrs old, 5’11" tall, 180 pounds. My butt is flat and I don’t have much of a gut and I have virtually no hips. I don’t get much exercise, so what little muscle I do have in my abdomen and back needs all the help it can get from my mattress to support me in my sleep. I tend to rotate between sleeping on my stomach, side, and back, although it could be that my tendency to rotate sleep positions arises from discomfort. With a more comfortable mattress I suspect I might possibly settle into mostly back sleeping.