Just starting out

My husband and I just started our search yesterday for a mattress and I stumbled upon your sight last night as I began reading up on mattresses. Our current mattress is 15 years old and we were young and stupid when we bought it. ANYTHING feels better than our current mattress, so the comparison is difficult at this point. So, we want to do a better job this time around and get something that is going to be good for both of us for a while. Currently, I wake up every morning stiff, in pain and hobbling out of bed and look forward to finding something that is going to eliviate that. As of now, we tested a few mattresses in the more widely known stores (Temperpedic, IComfort, ISeries), but I am intrigued with looking at locally made mattresses, especially if they are of similar quality. I am just learning about all of the foam components and am trying to figure it out more. I did have a bit of sticker shock with the mattress prices at this point. Although we aren’t making price the only factor as we want to get something that will give us a great night’s sleep, we don’t want to overpay for anything either. So, with that said, I am wanting to go to as many local places as possible. I already looked at the ones under your membership and we will give those a visit. However, can you tell me if there are any others in the 60174 local area - this is the far western suburbs of Chicago? Thanks so much for getting us off running - this is going to be a fairly large purchase for us - one we haven’t made in a while, so we will be researching a lot. We appreciate your help and time.

Hi marie,