Supportive, flexible, durable mattress types for chronic pain disability and excessive time in bed?

I am returning my Bear Elite Hybrid (Medium) mattress that I bought during the holidays, and I am slowly losing my mind trying to decide what to get as a replacement. I have searched the forums and r/mattress and have read tons of reviews on SLTD, but I havenā€™t seen anything that speaks to my annoyingly specific combination of needs. Iā€™m hoping some of the experts (by profession or lived experience) will have recommendations that can guide me in the right general direction.

Important context/caveats: I have a joint hypermobility disorder and a severe chronic pain that causes frequent debilitating pain in my neck, upper trapezius/shoulders, and sacroiliac joints, so my mattress has to be simultaneously comforting (for pain) and supportive (to give my limbs a firm surface to rest on so my muscles can relax without my bones rearranging themselves). I think this is a little bit different than what is typically recommended for people with (normal) back pain.
Being disabled in this way also means I spend much more time in bed than other people, so itā€™s important for my mattress to be durable and reasonably slow to form permanent body-shaped compressions.
Finally, I am aware that the best way to find a mattress match made in heaven is to try them out in person. Unfortunately, due to my disabilities and location, in-store/showroom/warehouse testing is not possible.

ā€”ā€”-

The Bear Hybrid Elite was recommended to me as a replacement for a double-sided pillow top innerspring mattress Iā€™d been using for 10 years. Iā€™m returning it primarily due to lack of support and that in less than the trial window it has already formed major indentations and sagging where I sleep.

Sleeper Stats/Preferences:

• 5ā€™8", 210 lbs. - but more importantly, I am in bed between 12 and 18 hours every day so strong construction and durable support are crucial.