In Search of Latex Mattress: Flexus Comfort vs Nest Bedding

Hi all,
Just joined this excellent forum after researching for what seems like weeks for a new mattress:

Since I’m a bit of a health nut I’ve decided a latex mattress is the way to go.

Looking specifically for:

1. All natural and/or organic 100% latex (certified)
  2. All organic cotton/wool topper certified
  3. No chemicals or fire retardants.

I’m a researcher and built a spreadsheet of 19 manufacturers/sellers of natural latex mattresses. I must confess I’ve never slept on a latex mattress so not sure what to expect. But based on hours of research I’ve narrowed my search to:

1. Nest Bedding Q3 (although I’m actually also considering the Alexander since it’s received such rave reviews)
  2. Flexus Comfort 10" Latex
  3. Foam Sweet Foam (Urban Green) 10" Latex

I also looked at Bella Sera and Savvy Rest but really trying to keep the budget below $2,500 and they look to be a bit more expensive.

Can you offer your expertise as to experiences and recommendations with these mattresses? Any Pros (and Cons) would be greatly appreciated!

Many thanks in advance!
Leland

Hi leeman,

If it’s possible I would take the time to test some latex mattresses in your local area just to make sure that you like the feel of latex. While it’s certainly a great quality and very durable material … not everyone prefers latex compared to other types of materials or mattresses.

[quote]Looking specifically for:

1. All natural and/or organic 100% latex (certified)
  2. All organic cotton/wool topper certified
  3. No chemicals or fire retardants.[/quote]